Storm

I feel I am in the middle of the storm.

Breakdown.

He says, I will be fine, everything will change.

 

I am honestly getting tired of people telling me that it will change. They have expectations. Either that or they lie when they are speaking of a better future. What if it never changes? It has never changed for years, and what I am feeling is the pressure of people telling me I have to do this or that to change the situation.

They don’t know what they are telling me is that I am not enough, that I have to change. I know that. And it is very tiring, fighting for change, everyday. It doesn’t let room for learning, for improving. Because it only lets you down.

 

I might not be in a storm. It might never pass. There might not be ever a light at the end.

 

One thought on “Storm

Leave a Reply

