To keep my head inside my books

The only time I don’t feel broken inside is when I forgot who I am.

When I am studying, when I am outside on an excursion, when I am with my cats.

Sometimes being with people reminds me, what makes me very anxious because I can get a crisis and it is really hard to hide it. With him I don’t hide it anymore. With my family I do. With people I don’t know properly, or work colleagues I try to hide as well. But I feel they know, or that they simply don’t like me.

But well, there’s nothing I can do. I will continue with my plans, with the things I know are good for me. The things that make me forget myself.

I will appreciate all the good things that I am too. Because I am not only broken, I am something else.

Leave a Reply

